White Star
White Star
Blue Star
Blue Star

LDAA Officers 

  • President: Kaci Smith, Special Education Teacher, George Junior High, Springdale Public Schools
  • Vice President, Kimberly Newton, MS, LPE-I, independently licensed psychological examiner for ACCESS
  • Treasurer and Past President: Doris Pierce, Associate Director, Disability Resource Center, University of Central Arkansas
  • Secretary, Cindi Holleman, Disability Counselor, Pulaski Technical College

Board Members

  • Dina Andrews, Advocate
  • Reed Claiborne, Access Consultant, University of Arkansas at Little Rock – Disability Resource Center
  • Radeanna Garcia, Financial Aid Coordinator-LRS at Pulaski Technical College
  • Connie Steele, Disability Counselor, Northwest Arkansas Community College
  • Jean Swillum, Instructor at Pulaski Technical College
  • Christy Williams, Academic Therapist at ACCESS 


Advisory Board Members

  • Nathan Green, Vice President of Public Relations, inVeritas
  • Rebecca Walker, Special Education Instructional Specialist, Bentonville School District


Interested in serving on our board? Click here to apply

Sign up to receive our newsletter
Enter your email address below
Did You Know

Research shows that 8 to 10 percent of American children under 18 years of age have some type of learning disability, according to the National Institute of Neurological Disorders and Stroke.